Skip navigation

My comic Deadboy is now finally printed. It’s in Danish apart from the title.

I started it in late 2010 during my internship at Gimle Studio in Copenhagen. I continued working on in the following spring at Open Workshop in Viborg (Artist Recidency), but stuff came up. We started Octopulp Comics Collective and I made shorter comics, children books and attended Robert Mckee’s Story Seminar in London with Lars Kramhøft. After that I needed to rewrite the script. It got a bit better. After the spring of 2011 I went back to the Design School and worked at bit on Deadboy and other book projects before I started My Master Project. Also a comic. this time written by Kramhøft. (Made Flesh)

Deadboy is my first long comic so it was bound to be delayed. I just didn’t know it at the time. It’s also my first crack at creative writing so that took some time. Well, i finished it last year, 2012, after publisher Torben Hansen told me to get moving.

Now it is here. 122 pages created with support from Open Workshop and printed and published with support from the Danish Arts Council. And of course none of it without Torben Hansen at Forlaget Forlæns. Thank you.

Skriv et svar

